T.O. Finally Put In His Place!!

The 3rd time’s the charm.

While that expression may not always apply in business, or marriage, it applies to the NFL Hall of Fame.

When you’re in, you’re in.

Terrell Owens is finally in!! As of Saturday, Owens will join Randy Moss, Ray Lewis, Brian Urlacher, Brian Dawkins, Jerry Kramer, Robert Brazile, and Bobby Beathard in the 2018 Hall of Fame Class.

Terrell Owens, WR, 49ers, Eagles, Cowboys, Bills, Bengals (1996-2010)

There’s no doubt Terrell Owens is overjoyed to be in the Hall of Fame, but he refuses to use this accolade as validation of a tremendous career. Listen in here. Like, love, or hate T.O., his accomplishments on a football field are undeniable:

Receiving Yards: 15,934 (2nd All-Time)

Receiving TDs: 153 (3rd All-Time)

Receptions: 1,078 (8th All-Time)

You don’t have to know anything about football to know those are Hall of Fame numbers. The NFL Hall of Fame Voting Committee should be ashamed of themselves. To keep T.O. out because he didn’t play nice in the sandbox was ludicrous.

T.O., however, should probably thank Randy Moss. I believe, as much as the committee doesn’t like T.O., they recognized they couldn’t simultaneously elect Moss and leave T.O. on the outside looking in — again.

Randy Moss, WR, Vikings, Raiders, Patriots, Titans, 49ers (1998-2012)

tab Vikes vs. Green Bay 1/10/05

Randy Moss was an electrifying, deep-threat receiver, who glided behind defenses with his long legs. While he made a name for himself with the Vikings, he etched his name in history with the Patriots. In 2007, he broke Jerry Rice’s record for most TD receptions in a single season (23). Moss became the 1st receiver to be elected in his 1st year of eligibility since Jerry Rice (2010).

Ray Lewis, LB, Ravens (1996-2012)


If you’re at the gym, and you can’t seem to find energy for a workout, just throw some Ray Lewis on. Have you ever listened to Ray Lewis hype up his team?! It’s something to behold. Click here to relive one of Ray Lewis’ pregame speeches. He played a little football too….

Lewis led the Ravens to 2 Super Bowls, in 2000 and 2012. He was named Super Bowl MVP in 2000 and also won Defensive Player of the Year Awards in 2000 and 2003. Lewis’ induction is no surprise, as he stands as one of the best defensive players of all-time.

Brian Urlacher, LB, Bears (2000-2012)


The rock. The staple. The foundation of the Chicago Bears. That’s how Brian Urlacher will be remembered. The Bears ranked in the top-5 in defense 5 times during Urlacher’s 13-year career. He was named Defensive Rookie of the Year in 2000, as well as Defensive Player of the Year in 2005. Like Moss and Lewis, Urlacher was inducted in his 1st year of eligibility.

Brian Dawkins, S, Eagles, Broncos (1996-2011)


Brian Dawkins had to wait 1 year to achieve his dream. Known as “Weapon X”, Dawkins’ versatility set him apart from other defenders. Dawkins was a ball hawk from the safety position. Ray Lewis may be infamous for his motivational speeches, but Dawkins’ pre-game ritual was nothing to sneeze at. Click here to check out Dawkins’ raw emotion.

Jerry Kramer and Robert Brazile were inducted to the Hall of Fame by the Senior Committee. Kramer will be remembered as one of the best guards in NFL history, as he helped lead the Green Bay Packers to back-to-back Super Bowls in 1967 and 1968. Brazile played his entire 10-year career with the Houston Oilers from the linebacker position. He was named Defensive Rookie of the Year in 1975 and never missed a game throughout his career. Bobby Beathard was inducted as a contributor to the game. He helped orchestrate the Washington Redskins’ Super Bowl Victories in 1982 and 1987.


Did the NFL Hall of Fame Committee get it right this year?? Post your thoughts in the comment section below. 

You can now find me on the Radio too. Download the TuneIn Radio App and search OWWR. I’ll be on live every Wednesday from 6:00 P.M. – 8:00 P.M EST. I also broadcast every show on Facebook Live via my DaveTalksSports.com Facebook Page: http://www.Facebook.com/DaveTalksSports.

Since you enjoy my writing, follow me on twitter @DaveEttinger2 or like my page on Facebook at http://www.Facebook.com/DaveTalksSports. You can also Subscribe to my YouTube Channel: DaveTalksSports. Thanks for reading!! Now go tell all your friends!!



One thought on “T.O. Finally Put In His Place!!


Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s